Modern Feminism

I refuse to identify with the modern creed of feminism, and here is why:

I am a daughter of the King and I find my liberation in Him, not in any freedom or right that society may or may not give me.

I do not need to assert my femininity by putting down anyone who doesn’t match it, including men. Allowing and empowering my husband to fill his role as the head of our family actually EMPOWERS me to be the woman I was designed to be.

I do not need to assert my sexual freedom by flaunting my body, being sexually “open”, or denying my husband or myself the pleasure of a commited, monogamous partnership.

I do not need to prove that I am a good mother or a liberated woman by exposing my body while breastfeeding. There is ALWAYS a way to nurse a baby discreetly, and so avoid giving offense, while providing for my child’s needs.

While it is nice to have help with the dishes sometimes, I am not entitled to demand that my husband help with housework. His job is outside the home, and my job is inside the home. He has never insisted that I do paperwork for him that he brings home. He has also never demanded that I get a job outside the home, allowing me to stay home with my kids.

Women in America are not oppressed. Yup, I said it. Now get over it. We have the freedom to choose our occupation, our place of worship, and our clothing style, we are afforded every legal right that men are (some may argue we have more than men do), we can choose to have children or not, we can drive, eat what and when we want, and go mostly naked on the beach with no repercussions. Don’t give me that “oppressed” nonsense.

I am a free and liberated woman.
I am free to be a rebel, to do what I want with my life, so long as I don’t damage anyone else.
I am free to pursue the career I want, without censure from anyone.
I am free to raise my children the way I see fit, and fill whatever role I want in my own family.
I am a free and liberated woman.

I am a strong and modern woman.
I am free to rebel against the system, and happily take the role of housewife.
I am free to care for, serve, and submit to my husband as God has commanded.
I am free to give up my career outside the home for the more important things in my home.
I am free to discipline and teach my children to be respectful and reverent of God and others.
I am a strong and modern woman.

I am a free and liberated woman.
I am free from the system that says I must be above my husband.
I am free from the system that says marriage is for old women.
I am free from the system that says I must work and be independent to be true to myself.
I am free from the system that says “look out for number 1”.
I am a free and liberated woman.

Leave a Reply

Themes

